7 Book Blogging Goals+ 50th Post!

This is my 50th post, it only took me 4 years, 9 book reviews, 6 Tags/Memes, 3 seasons of Stranger Things, 2 obsessing-over-Taylor-Swift rants and 1 post about dogs to get here.

So I thought what better way to celebrate this (long overdue) accomplishment than by writing about all the things I haven’t accomplished yet. Universe please manifest this for me. And also an all-expense paid round trip to Greece while you’re at it.

[I would insert the notification from WordPress for 50 posts as valid proof but I can’t until I post this, however will use the magic edit button to erase this block of text that’s seriously messing up my word count and insert the picture post posting here instead. If I didn’t I’m probably dead….or forgot]

Beta reading

Literally no one would ever trust me with their book baby but I promise I’ll sing book baby to sleep before 2 am and won’t accidentally set it on fire. A beta reader is someone “who gives feedback from the point of view of an average reader to the author” which is perfect for me aka the epitome of average.

giphy-2

A free Physical Book

Yes I just like free things, I’m an Indian what do you expect. I stan trees, they’re pretty dope but I stan free things more so deforest every forest and give me all the paper cuts I don’t care as long as I get my hands on a free physical book. (disclaimer: no trees have been harmed in the making of this post, please replant, trees are friends and sometimes food)

A Subscription to a Book Box

This one is pretty ambitious, but call me Julius Caesar because I too am bad at picking friends who don’t stab me in the back…what were we talking about again? my wallet right now looks like an animated gif with flies coming out, for context:

giphy-1

If someone could just ship out books to me without showing up at my door and stabbing me that would be great.

Do NaNoWriMo

I haven’t ever attempted NaNoWriMo before, and the chances of me getting struck by lightning are higher than actually writing 50k words in a month, but I will try my hardest goddammit if it’s the last thing I do on this earth. Butttt I do have my finals till Nov 23 so maybe it’ll be more of a NaNov24toDec24WriMo?

Maybe do A Social Media thing?

I won’t lie I’m pretty hesitant to do this, I briefly had a Twitter account but deactivated it because I hated it so many people with so many opinions and so much hate for reasons. But it genuinely hurts me when I see comments supporting things I find fundamentally wrong like people thinking climate change is just cows farting or dissing Taylor Swift, my mental health says no thanks. I have a Tumblr because it’s relatively tame but I know Instagram has a wider reach but ugh I’m pretty happy in my little safe nook in the internet so far.

Collab/Guest Post

I think the biggest problem with my blog is that it has too much me in it. However I’m legitimately the worst at trying to come up with collab-ey ideas so just shoot me an email telling me what to do and I’ll do what I do best i.e produce mediocre results.

500 Followers

After solving complex arithmetic calculations I figured out it will take another 4 years to get there. I mean I’ll definitely still blog even if everyone decides to unfollow me (please don’t test that theory though) but what can I say I crave validation.

giphy-3

18 thoughts on “7 Book Blogging Goals+ 50th Post!

  1. R A I N says:

    YAYYYY FOR YOUR 50th POST!! THATS QUITE A MILESTONE AND YOU HAVE DONE AN AWESOME JOB AT IT!! 😍😍😍

    I haven’t SUCCESSFULLY participated in NaNoWriMo either🤣🤣 though I am thinking of doing it this year..who knows, maybe I will actually be able to compete the first draft of my novel this year! 😍😍😍

    YESS TO RECEIVING PHYSICAL ARCs!! 😍😍 And hey, about that beta reader thing, I know a blogger who wants his book (published, I guess – so it’s not exactly beta reading) reviewed. Would you be willing? 😊😊❤️❤️

    LOVED THIS POST!! 😍😍❤️❤️❤️ HERES TO MANY MANY MORE POSTS AND FOLLOWERSSS!! 😍😍❤️❤️👻👻👻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beck @ SMELLFOY CAN READ says:

    Woah… fiftieth post? CONGRATS! 🙂

    “call me Julius Caesar because I too am bad at picking friends who don’t stab me in the back” is such a mood, can I get this tattooed? Or at least on a tshirt? Like, seriously, this is my life motto.

    ALSO, I have all these goals too ahahaha. I’m too scared to try NaNoWriMo and I would LOVE to be a beta reader but, alas, (earwax).

    CONGRATS AGAIN! 💚🖤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: October Wrap-up!

Leave a comment