Utterly Un-Important Update

Disclaimer: This post is going to be all over the place, just like Genghis Khan’s descendants (I genuinely can’t tell if this is a good simile or not?)

So I didn’t post anything for 12 days because I’ve been “stressin and obsessin” about what to write. I’m overthinking everything and constantly doubting if the things I write have any value and just general dumb stuff that might be true but are unproductive to think about. I usually go through cycles of this, I compare stats, question if putting in so much effort is worth it, and then quit blogging for a couple of months but NOT TODAY.

today-has-been-ruff-dog - Introvert Spring

Maybe it’s just Quarantine™ or maybe it’s just Maybelline™ but when Taylor swift said “I feel like I might sink and drown and dieeee” I felt that. Anyway, I’ve been trying to create unique content (whatever that means) and I ain’t got none son, hence, I’m recycling really old ones. Yes, I’m bringing this series back from the dead, because if there’s one thing Fullmetal Alchemist taught me, it’s that resurrection is a v.good idea.

Favorite FMA meme : FullmetalAlchemist

I’m sorry but this is a really bad filler post, hopefully the next one is better and I get my blogging mojo back.

  • I’m quarantining with the fam but also 2 squirrels that mission impossible-d their way into my room and a thicc wasp thing that mysteriously appears when I’m trying to sleep. 
  • I was missing bread but then we got a metric heckton of bread that was due to expire in 1 day.Let's Get This Bread Meme #bread #memes | Bread meme, Bread art ...
  • I’ve probably been using so many Taylor lyrics cause I saw the City of Lover concert on Disney+. Cornelia Street Live can step on me.
  • I got a Netflix account (!!!) but the really shitty plan where you can use only one screen at a time, this might be the ruin of my family idk stay tuned.
  • I watched Next in Fashion despite wearing the same 5 shirts on rotation for a year now.
  • I also watched Money Heist and now my family randomly start singing Bella Ciao glee-style.
  • My college teacher’s coping mechanism is apparently giving out assignments. I had to do two 10 page (handwritten) assignments for 1 mark (out of 100). Make this makes sense.
  • I found my favourite venn diagram

Spottacus (➡ fur shelter) on Twitter: "Venn diagram of dogs and ...


How are you guys dealing with this whole quarantine thing? and also THIS NEW WORDPRESS EDITOR (wtf first the comment section in YouTube and now this?). Please send Netflix recs also!

11 thoughts on “Utterly Un-Important Update

  1. Beck @ SMELLFOY CAN READ says:

    THAT VENN DIAGRAM IS BEAUTIFUL

    ALSO I REALLY LOVE LISTS SO THIS POST WAS MY *J*A*M*

    OOOOOH NETFLIX RECS WELL I DON’T HAVE IT ANYMORE BUT HERE’S WHAT I CAN REMEMBER:

    1) sherlock is AMAZING
    2) pretty sure veggietales is on there?
    3) supernatural
    4) just watch really cringy netflix ogs and then you’ll have instant blog content (aka just complain about the cliche for a long while, idk)
    5) is anne with an e on there? I haven’t watched it but I wANT TO so do it for me xD
    6) tho like I really hate anne of green gables but seriously I’ve seen clips of the tv show and now I really wanna see it
    7) SHERLOCK. (the abominable bride, sign of three, the rechinbach fall, and please forgive my awful spelling)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ngoc says:

    This post is like chaotic good energy & I am ALL FOR IT!!! Also I am yet to watch City of Lover bc a stupid uni assignment has been getting in the way & I am about to RIOT 😡 Sending you social distance appropriate virtual hugs!!! 💛💛💛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: May Wrap-Up!

Leave a comment